Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
1/5

ERRANCES

Errances...And if, over the course of our lives, each of us wanders an inner path that, subjected to questions and uncertainties, constantly deviates, revealing new and unexpected parts of ourselves.

 

In Errances, the company’s latest percussive dance production, the creative team explores how fragility can act as a catalyst for change. Errances is an odyssey of the internal, uniting the dancers on a journey to self-discovery. Together, they are able to surpass themselves, individually gaining strength from the collective.


After illustrating the capacity of humankind to adapt in the face of adversity in Cube, and celebrating determined women, united against limitation in Aube, Errances brings together the cast of both pieces to form the final chapter of a trilogy of site-adaptive works.

While Errances can be presented as a stand-alone piece, it is also the last chapter of the company’s trilogy of site-adaptive works.

CREDITS

MOVEMENT | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille with the collaboration of the performers  ORIGINAL MUSIC | Joannie Labelle  ARTISTIC ADVISOR | Dominic Desrochers  PERFORMERS DURING CREATION | Sarah Bronsard, Stéphanie Boulay, Rachel Carignan, Sébastien Chalumeau, Maxime Éthier, Audrey Gaussiran, Chloe Hart, Joannie Labelle, Marianne Larose, Bruno Martinez Gamiz, Vincent-Nicolas Provencher, Regina Reichherzer, Louis Roy, Gabriel Saint-Pierre, Mélissandre Tremblay-Bourassa, Antoine Turmine and Éliane Viens-Synnott.

This new choreographic work will be completed in fall 2021 and available to tour in spring 2022.

The Errances production team was hosted in residency in Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez (France) and at Domaine Forget (Qc)

CussonManagement_Logo_Transparency_Web.p
CUSSON MANAGEMENT

Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
Errances
Errances

Photographie | Elias Djemil

press to zoom
1/5

ERRANCES

Errances ... Et si, de la naissance à la mort, le chemin que nous parcourons ici-bas n’était qu’une longue errance qui, soumise aux questionnements et aux incertitudes qui nous habitent, nous amène à constamment redéfinir qui nous sommes et comment nous pouvons l’exprimer.

 

Après avoir illustré la capacité de l’être humain à s’adapter face à l’adversité et après avoir célébré les femmes passionnées et déterminées, unies face aux contraintes, notre équipe de création a entrepris d’exprimer comment la fragilité de l’être peut devenir un puissant moteur de changement. Errances, la plus récente production de danse percussive de ZEUGMA DANSE, regroupe les artistes des productions Cube et Aube et forme, avec celles-ci, un triptyque hors-les-murs destiné à tous les publics.

Une odyssée qui s’ouvre sur la découverte et le ralliement de l’être.

Bien que Errances puisse être présenté comme une œuvre autonome, la pièce constitue également du dernier volet de la trilogie d'œuvres hors-les-murs de la compagnie.

CRÉDITS

CHORÉGRAPHIE | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille avec la précieuse collaboration des interprètes  MUSIQUE ORIGINALE | Joannie Labelle  CONSEILLER ARTISTIQUE | Dominic Desrochers   INTERPRÈTES EN TOURNÉE | Stéphanie Boulay, Rachel Carignan, Sébastien Chalumeau, Chloe Hart, Marianne Larose, Bruno Martinez Gamiz, Regina Reichherzer, Louis Roy.  DOUBLURES | Vincent-Nicolas Provencher et Gabriel St-Pierre.  DIRECTRICE DES RÉPÉTITIONS | Sophie Lavigne  COACH VOCAL | Julie Beaulieu  COSTUMES | Jeanne Dupré. PHOTOGRAPHIES | Elias Djemil Mattasov  DIRECTION DE PRODUCTION | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille  DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE | Mario Boucher

 

INTERPRÈTES ADDITIONNELS LORS DE LA CRÉATION | Sarah Bronsard, Maxime Éthier, Audrey Gaussiran, Mélissandre Tremblay-Bourassa, Antoine Turmine et Éliane Viens-Synnott.

Cette nouvelle oeuvre chorégraphique sera complétée à l'automne 2021 et disponible à la tournée à compter du printemps 2022

L'Équipe de la production Errances a été accueillie en résidence à Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez (France) et au Domaine Forget (Qc)

CussonManagement_Logo_Transparency_Web.p
CUSSON MANAGEMENT