QUAD LOGO 980
QUAD LOGO 980

press to zoom
QUAD LOGO 980
QUAD LOGO 980

press to zoom
1/1

QUADRILLE 

Zeugma Danse had the pleasure of partnering with the Dance Department of Collège Montmorency to create a large festive gathering that welcomed nearly 200 participants who came to move to the sound of uplifting music !

 

Freely inspired by the quadrilles that were danced in Quebec in the last century, this great choreographic laboratory has made it possible to create, to the sound of live music, a choreography as fragmented as it is ephemeral, composed of quadrille figures, dance percussive and contemporary movements.

 

This grandiose event brought together dance students from Collège Montmorency, Collège Laval and Curé-Antoine-Labelle and Lucien-Pagé high schools, who joined performers from Zeugma Danse and Tissés Serrés danse trad. ​

 

The Quadrille Project was presented as part of International Dance Day, Friday, April 29, 2022 at 12:00 p.m., on the grounds of Collège Montmorency in Laval, at the intersection of boulevards du Souvenir and de l'Avenir.

IMAGE QUADRILLE
IMAGE QUADRILLE

press to zoom
Quadrille - 8 avril 2022-09
Quadrille - 8 avril 2022-09

press to zoom
Quadrille - 29 avril 2022-20
Quadrille - 29 avril 2022-20

press to zoom
IMAGE QUADRILLE
IMAGE QUADRILLE

press to zoom
1/32

CREDITS

MOVEMENT | Sébastien Chalumeau, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Louis Roy and Marilyne St-Sauveur with the precious help of all the performers.

ORIGINAL MUSIC * | Cédric Dind-Lavoie. PERFORMERS FOR ZEUGMA DANSE | Árpád-Xavier Bócz, Béatrice Boucher, Stéphanie Boulay, Sébastien Chalumeau, Cédric Dind-Lavoie, Marianne Larose, Bruno Martinez Gamiz, Vincent-Nicolas Provencher, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Louis Roy.  PRODUCTION DIRECTOR | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille  EXECUTIVE PRODUCTERS AND ARTISTIC DIRECTORS | Mario Boucher (Zeugma danse) and Sophie Lavigne (Collège Montmorency)  POSTER PICTURE | Elias Djemil Matassov  EVENT PICTURES | Denis Martin.


OUR SINCERE THANKS go to the dance students of Collège Montmorency (Marilyne St-Sauveur, teacher), to the members of the dance group of Collège Laval (Catherine Sauriol, teacher), to the students of Curé-Antoine-Labelle high school (Martyne Despaties, teacher) and students from Lucien-Pagé high school (Stéphanie Connors, teacher), as well as the performers of Tissés Serrés danse trad (Louis Roy, artistic director) and members of the Collège Montmorency who followed us in this project.

 

(*) The soundtrack contains excerpts from Reel du pendu played by Avila Leblanc, Reel des Éboulements played by Maurice Tremblay and Reel Sainte-Anne played by Edmond Savoie. These recordings are taken from the Folklore Archives of Laval University in Quebec. ​

 

The realization of the Quadrille Project has benefited from the support of Collège Montmorency, the City of Laval, the Ministry of Culture and Communications of Quebec, the Council of Arts and Letters of Quebec, the Canada Council for the Arts and the Fondation from College Montmorency.

QUAD LOGO 980
QUAD LOGO 980

press to zoom
QUAD LOGO 980
QUAD LOGO 980

press to zoom
1/1

QUADRILLE 

Zeugma Danse avait le plaisir de s’allier au Département de danse du Collège Montmorency afin de créer un grand rassemblement festif qui accueillait près de 200 participant.e.s venu.e.s bouger au son d’une musique enlevante !
 
S’inspirant librement des quadrilles qui se dansaient au Québec au siècle dernier, ce grand laboratoire chorégraphique aura permis de créer, au son d’une musique interprétée en direct, une chorégraphie aussi éclatée qu’éphémère, composée de figures de quadrille, de danse percussive et de mouvements contemporains.

Cet événement grandiose réunissait des étudiant.e.s en danse du Collège Montmorency, du Collège Laval et des écoles secondaires Curé-Antoine- Labelle et Lucien-Pagé, qui se sont joints aux interprètes de Zeugma Danse et de Tissés Serrés danse trad.

Le Projet Quadrille a été présenté dans le cadre de la Journée internationale de la danse, le vendredi 29 avril 2022 à 12h00, sur le terrain du Collège Montmorency à Laval, à l’intersection des boulevards du Souvenir et de l’Avenir. 

IMAGE QUADRILLE
IMAGE QUADRILLE

press to zoom
Quadrille - 8 avril 2022-09
Quadrille - 8 avril 2022-09

press to zoom
Quadrille - 29 avril 2022-20
Quadrille - 29 avril 2022-20

press to zoom
IMAGE QUADRILLE
IMAGE QUADRILLE

press to zoom
1/32

CRÉDITS

MOUVEMENT | Sébastien Chalumeau, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Louis Roy et Marilyne St-Sauveur avec la précieuse collaboration de tou.te.s les interprètes.

MUSIQUE ORIGINALE * | Cédric Dind-Lavoie. INTERPRÈTES POUR ZEUGMA DANSE | Árpád-Xavier Bócz, Béatrice Boucher, Stéphanie Boulay, Sébastien Chalumeau, Cédric Dind-Lavoie, Marianne Larose, Bruno Martinez Gamiz, Vincent-Nicolas Provencher, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Louis Roy.  DIRECTION DE PRODUCTION | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille  PRODUCTEURS DÉLÉGUÉS ET DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE | Mario Boucher (Zeugma danse) et Sophie Lavigne (Collège Montmorency)  PHOTO DE L’AFFICHE | Elias Djemil Matassov  PHOTOS DE L'ÉVÉNEMENT | Denis Martin.

NOS REMERCIEMENTS SINCÈRES vont aux étudiantes en danse du Collège Montmorency (Marilyne St-Sauveur, enseignante), aux membres de la troupe de danse du Collège Laval (Catherine Sauriol, enseignante), aux étudiantes de l’école secondaire Curé-Antoine- Labelle (Martyne Despaties, enseignante) et aux étudiant.e.s de l’école secondaire Lucien-Pagé (Stéphanie Connors, enseignante), de même qu’aux interprètes de Tissés Serrés danse trad (Louis Roy, directeur artistique) et aux membres de la communauté du Collège Montmorency qui nous ont suivi dans ce projet.

(*) La trame sonore contient des extraits du Reel du pendu joué par Avila Leblanc, du Reel des Éboulements joué par Maurice Tremblay et du Reel Sainte-Anne joué par Edmond Savoie. Ces enregistrements sont tirés des Archives de folklore de l’Université Laval à Québec.

La réalisation du Projet Quadrille a bénéficiée du soutien du Collège Montmorency, de la Ville de Laval, du Ministère de la Culture et des Communications du Québec, du Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec, du Conseil des arts du Canada et de la Fondation du Collège Montmorency.