© 2001-2019  Zeugma, Collectif de folklore urbain | Laval

SENS

Reflect of a society obsessed with the spectacular aspect of everyday life, where appearance and reality clash, Sens staged individuals seeking visibility and authenticity.

 

In this new choreographic work by Frédérique-Annie Robitaille and Dominic Desrochers, six individuals seeking stardom and life meaning, find themselves in contradiction with their ends and their means.

 

Combining aesthetics, synchronism and polyrhythmic power, the choreographic writing of this new Zeugma opus brings the company's gestural signature to new levels. Performed brilliantly by six dancers who deliver a breathtaking performance on original music by Julien Roy.

 

Sens was presented from 2013 to 2015.

 

CREDITS

MOVEMENT | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille and Dominic Desrochers with precious help from the performers  ADVISER | Robert Reid  DANCERS | Olivier Arseneault, Noémie Azoulay, Yaëlle Azoulay, Philippe Meunier, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille and Ian Yaworski ORIGINAL MUSIC | Julien Roy VIDEO ENVIRONMENT | Guillaume Arseneault  LIGHTING| Andréanne Deschenes SCENOGRAPHY | Mario Boucher COSTUMES | Karine La Salle MAKE-UP AND HAIRDRESSER | Nancy Rivest PHOTOGRAPHIES | Geneviève Ringuet   ARTISTIC MANAGING DIRECTOR |  Mario Boucher

1/1

© 2001-2019  Zeugma, Collectif de folklore urbain | Laval

SENS

Reflet d'une société obsédée par l'aspect spectaculaire du quotidien, là où être et paraître s'opposent, Sens met en scène des individus en quête de visibilité et d'authenticité.

Dans ce nouvel opus chorégraphique de Frédérique-Annie Robitaille et Dominic Desrochers, six interprètes en quête de visibilité et de signification se retrouvent opposés à eux-mêmes, tant dans leur raison que dans leur justification.

Alliant esthétisme, synchronisme et puissance polyrythmique, l'écriture chorégraphique de ce nouvel opus de Zeugma amène la signature gestuelle de la compagnie à de nouveaux niveaux. Interprété avec brio par six danseurs de la compagnie qui livrent une performance époustouflante sur des musiques originales de Julien Roy.

La production Sens a été présentée de 2013 à 2015.

 

CRÉDITS

MOUVEMENT | Frédérique-Annie Robitaille et Dominic Desrochers avec la précieuse collaboration des interprètes CONSEILLER À LA DRAMATURGIE | Robert Reid INTERPRÈTES À LA CRÉATION | Olivier Arseneault, Noémie Azoulay, Yaëlle Azoulay, Philippe Meunier, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille et Ian Yaworski ENVIRONNEMENT SONORE | Julien Roy ENVIRONNEMENT VIDÉO RÉACTIF | Guillaume Arseneault  CONCEPTION DES ÉCLAIRAGES | Andréanne Deschenes SCÉNOGRAPHIE | Mario Boucher DESIGN ET STYLISME | Karine La Salle MAQUILLAGES ET COIFFURES | Nancy Rivest PHOTOGRAPHIES | Geneviève Ringuet   DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE  |  Mario Boucher

1/1