© 2001-2019  Zeugma, Collectif de folklore urbain | Laval

RAPAILLÉ

Inspired by the powerful words of Quebec’s national poet Gaston Miron (1928-1996), Rapaillé combine the percussive signature for which the company is renowned to a more contemporary dance language. The resulting vocalbulary, both multidimensional and unique, serves a compelling choreographic work, tinged by the urban poetry of Miron.

Through the transcendent rhythms of percussive dancing, punctuated by excerpts from L’homme rapaillé read by actor Pierre Lebeau, the audience is drawn both into the world of the author and the seasons of life and love.

To original music created by Julien Roy and Freeworm, dancers from Zeugma deliver a highly emotional experience, while redefining the limits of percussive dancing as we know it.

Rapaillé was presented from 2008 to 2016.

CREDITS

CHOREOGRAPHERS | Dominic Desrochers and Frédérique-Annie Robitaille with precious help from the performers  POETRY Gaston Miron ORIGINAL MUSIC | Julien Roy and Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier ORIGINAL DISTRIBUTION  |  Yaëlle Azoulay, Dominic Desrochers, Marie-Pierre-Lecault, Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Anita Rudichuk, François Taillefer and Ian Yaworski ADDITIONAL PERFORMERS Noémie Azoulay and Philippe Meunier MUSICIANS | Marie-Soleil Bélanger, Marie-Pierre Lecault, Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier, Véronique Plasse, Julien Roy and François Taillefer  NARRATOR Pierre Lebeau  LIGHTING | Gélo   COSTUMES | Madeleine Saint-Jacques   SCENOGRAPHY Mario Boucher   ADDITIONAL MUSIC | Jean-François Bélanger and Guy Donis  PHOTOGRAPHIES | Geneviève Ringuet and Jacques Boucher   ARTISTIC MANAGING DIRECTOR  |  Mario Boucher

1/1

© 2001-2019  Zeugma, Collectif de folklore urbain | Laval

RAPAILLÉ

S'inspirant librement des textes cadencés du poète québécois Gaston Miron (1928 - 1996), Rapaillé métisse la gestuelle percussive qui a fait la renommée de la compagnie à un vocabulaire dansé plus contemporain. Ce nouveau langage corporel à la fois multidimensionnel et unique sert une œuvre rythmée, puissante et empreinte d'une poésie toute urbaine.

 

Aux rythmes transcendants de la danse percussive, ponctués d'extraits de L'homme rapaillé lus par le comédien Pierre Lebeau, le spectateur est entraîné dans l'univers de l'auteur et de son œuvre monumentale.

 

Sur des musiques originales de Julien Roy et Freeworm, les interprètes de Zeugma écrivent à chaque représentation une performance empreinte d'émotion, tout en redéfinissant les limites de la danse percussive que l'on connaît.

La production RAPAILLÉ a été présentée de 2008 à 2016.

CRÉDITS

CHORÉGRAPHIE | Dominic Desrochers et Frédérique-Annie Robitaille avec la précieuse collaboration des interprètes POÉSIE Gaston Miron ENVIRONNEMENT SONORE | Julien Roy et Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier DISTRIBUTION ORIGINALE  |  Yaëlle Azoulay, Dominic Desrochers, Marie-Pierre-Lecault, Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier, Frédérique-Annie Robitaille, Anita Rudichuk, François Taillefer et Ian Yaworski  INTERPRÈTES ADDITIONNELS Noémie Azoulay et Philippe Meunier MUSICIENS | Marie-Soleil Bélanger, Marie-Pierre Lecault, Vincent «Freeworm» Letellier, Véronique Plasse, Julien Roy et François Taillefer   NARRATION Pierre Lebeau CONCEPTION DES ÉCLAIRAGES | Gélo   CONCEPTION DES COSTUMES | Madeleine Saint-Jacques   SCÉNOGRAPHIE Mario Boucher   MUSIQUE ADDITIONNELLE | Jean-François Bélanger et Guy Donis  PHOTOGRAPHIES | Geneviève Ringuet et Jacques Boucher   DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE  |  Mario Boucher

1/1